Switzerland’s Mobile Internet Provider

More About IoT

Follow us
In the context of the Internet of Things (IoT), there is always talk of machine-to-machine (M2M) communication. Digital Republic already provides numerous companies with the connectivity they need to implement their IoT solutions. Reason enough to talk about the topic and clarify what all the networked machines actually use to communicate with each other.
With a series of lectures, we, as a connectivity provider, drew attention to the enormous potential of bidirectional charging technology for e-mobility and energy supply as part of the Zurich Power Days. We look back with pleasure on an inspiring and inspiring event at the Zurich Exhibition Center.
Should IoT devices be networked via local WiFi or rather via cellular? Opinions differ on this question. We look at both solutions, classify the respective advantages and disadvantages for you, and show you when we think cellular is the better choice.
Digital Republic has been integrating connectivity with its SIM cards at various e-charging station providers for some time now, thus making electric charging smart. At our series of presentations at the Power Days Zurich 2022, industry experts will report on how electric vehicles could revolutionize not only mobility but also energy supply thanks to this technology and a mobile Internet connection.
The Internet of Things (IoT) opens up many useful possibilities. Especially for companies, IoT applications are ideal for optimizing workflows and saving costs.

En savoir plus sur l'IoT

Suivez-nous
Dans le cadre des Powertage de Zurich, nous avons, en tant que fournisseur de connectivité, attiré l'attention sur l'énorme potentiel de la technique de charge bidirectionnelle pour l'e-mobilité et l'approvisionnement en énergie, avec une série de conférences. C'est avec plaisir que nous revenons sur cet événement inspirant et enthousiasmant qui s'est déroulé à la foire de Zurich.
Les appareils IoT doivent-ils être mis en réseau via le WiFi local ou plutôt via la communication mobile? Les avis sont partagés sur cette question. Nous examinons les deux solutions, classons pour vous les avantages et les inconvénients respectifs et vous montrons quand nous pensons que la communication mobile est le meilleur choix.
Avec ses cartes SIM, Digital Republic intègre depuis longtemps déjà la connectivité chez divers fournisseurs de bornes de recharge électrique et rend ainsi la recharge électrique intelligente. Lors de notre série de conférences aux Powertage Zürich 2022, des experts du secteur expliqueront comment les véhicules électriques pourraient révolutionner non seulement la mobilité, mais aussi l'approvisionnement en énergie grâce à cette technologie et à une connexion Internet mobile.
L'Internet des objets (IdO) ouvre le champ à de multiples possibilités utiles. Les application IdO sont idéales pour les entreprises désireuses d'optimiser leurs processus de travail et d'économiser des coûts.